Board of Directors






Dr. Chad Stone
Tift County HS
Tifton, GA


President - Elect


Dr. Elizabeth Bennett
Richmond Hill MS
Richmond Hill, GA




Kerensa Wing

Phone: 678-977-7964.

2nd Vice President


Kevin Gaines
Hart County HS
Hartwell, GA



Dr. Jason Carter
Flowery Branch HS
Flowery Branch, GA

State Coordinator MS


Dr. Suzan Harris

Henderson Middle School


State Coordinator HS


Bivins Miller

Richmond Hill High School

1 Wildcat Drive

Richmond Hill, Ga. 31624

office 912-459-9151

cell 478-952-9262



MS at Large

Dr. Gwendolyn Taylor
Hunington Middle School
Warner Robins, GA

Seminole County MS


Shane Purdy
District A MS
Valdosta, GA


Lowndes HS


LeAnne McCall
District B HS
Valdosta, GA


Brantley County HS


Blake Johns
District C

Brantley County High School
10804 Highway 82 West
Nahunta, Georgia 31553
912-462-5121 school
912-266-0513 cell

District D Rural

Ben Horner
Taylor County High School
24 Oak Street
Butler, Georgia 31006
478-862-3314 school
912-614-3950 cell

Columbus HS


Dr. Marvin Crumbs
District D
Columbus, GA


Wheeler County High School


Dr. William Bell
District E


Richmond Hill MS

Mrs. Jessica Ogden

District F ( Middle School )
Richmond Hill, GA 

Richmond Hill Middle School

503 Warren Road

Richmond Hill, Ga. 31624


Office- 912-459-5147

Cell- 478-960-8515


Richmond Hill HS

Stacy Bennett

District F ( High School )

Richmond Hill HS

District G Director


Ryan Meeks

District G HS
Principal, Union Grove High School
McDonough, GA


Mary Persons


Tammy Marion
District H HS
Forsyth, GA


Swainsboro High School


Brandon Andrews
District I HS
Swansbaro, GA


Carrollton HS

Ian Lyle

District J 
Carrollton, GA


Brookwood High School


Brent Savage
District K HS

Brookwood High School
1255 Dogwood Road SW
Snellville, Ga. 30078
770-972-7642 school
404-514-9172 cell

District K MS

Jeremy Reily
District K MS
Bay Creek Middle School
821 Cooper Road
Grayson, Ga. 30017
678-344-7570 school
770-853-4953 cell

Eastside HS


Jeff Cher
District L HS
Covington, GA


Clements MS


Fred Richard
District L MS
Covington, GA


District M

Jason Kouns

District M

Pepperell High School
3 Dragon Drive, SE
Lindale, Ga. 30147
706-236-3050 school
706-897-9624 cell

Forsyth Central HS


Josh Lowe
District N HS
Cumming, GA


Creekview HS


Michael Santoro

District O
Woodstock, GA


E.T. Booth MS

Todd Sharrock
District O
Woodstock, GA

District P - open
Atlanta, GA


Fannin HS

Scott Ramsey

District Q

Blue Ridge, Georgia



Kevin Yancey

Oconee County High School
2721 Hogs Mountain Road
Watkinsville, Ga. 30677
706-769-6655 school
706-372-3471  cell

GASSP Executive Director


Dr. Alan Long
Wrens, GA


Associate Executive Director

Wanda Law
Associate Director
Phone 404-213-4670

GASSP Admin. Asst.


Art Wheaton
Hoschton, GA


Executive Director of School Operations


Dr. Mark Merges

Superintendent Office at Large

Canton, GA


Charter Schools Director


Dr. Bill Ruma

©2021 Georgia Association of Secondary School Principals. All Right Reserved.